Home

If you know me well, you know I like making lists–any type of lists: shopping lists, reading lists, wish lists, to-do lists, accomplishments lists, things-I-should-work-on lists, and the list can go on and on. :) I don’t know, I guess I like some sort of structure in my life, and lists are perfect for that purpose. :)

I also periodically like to look back at my daily routine and spot the things and places I gravitated towards the most. It’s funny how I tend to chose a certain type of book depending on the time of the year, or how out of many pairs of shoes I somehow manage to wear the same pair of sneakers over and over. Or, how I inexplicably go for the same scarf even if I have dozens of them piled in the closet, and don’t even get me started on my nail polishes. :) It’s also interesting to see how I discover new things or activities, inserting them or not in my daily life.

Here’s a list of my favorite things for the month of October. Well, actually, I should probably say for fall in general ’cause I’ve switched to some of these items beginning with September, and I will certainly stick to most of them throughout November. So, it’s actually a Fall Favorites post after all. :)

Heart, mind, and soul

IMG_3128

1. The Education of the Heart: Readings and Sources for Care of the Soul, Soul Mates, and The Re-Enchantment of Everyday Life by Thomas Moore

2. The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James (Kindle)

3. Nespresso Arpeggio (coffee)

4. Alinatura Kamillen Tee (tea)

5. Ikea blanket

Make up

IMG_3208

1. Revlon Photoready, Flushed Rougissant 200

2. Dior Addict Gloss, 363 Dormeuse

3. Maybelline Jade Instant Anti-Age Eye Effect The Eraser Under-Eye Concealer, 01 Light

Style

IMG_3216

1. Converse All Stars sneakers

2. H&M padded body warmer

3. Marc O’Polo cross body bag

4. Tom Ford sunglasses

Leave a Reply

