Home

I’ve always wanted to learn how to play guitar, so I went on and learned how to play piano :). Childhood choices have no logic. Now every time I see a guitar, I’m like “Man, I wish I could play it!”. I decided to do something about it, so I bought myself a beautiful guitar hoping to learn how to play it all by myself (people say it’s possible). Thank God there’s Youtube, cause a video lesson and some sore fingers later I was able to master a few basic chords like a pro. Now I’m no Jack White or anything, but I’m getting somewhere (I might need a few real lessons though :)).

What’s this post about? I don’t really know. Maybe it’s about following a dream of yours or something. Or maybe I just wanted to brag a little about my new guitar. Or maybe it’s about a semi-blurry picture with a deep meaning. You decide :).

P.S. Oh and I believe in string theory (and so many others). You?

IMG_2025

5 thoughts on “String Theory

  1. ahahha the same story : I tried to play guitar , actually I had some lessons and I KNEW how to play some songs (Boulevard of broken Dreams , Zombie and Knocking on heaven’s doors) ..But the problem is that I’m too UNstable …oh :( nice pic …ce iarba e aia din vaza ?:D

  2. Good luck learning the guitar. I taught myself as well, as you could tell if ever you saw me play. Like you I also was ‘taught’ piano as a child. The beauty of guitar is its easier to cart around than a piano and audiences are far more tolerant of poor guitar players than poor pianists. You can also sit on your bed and strum away and not upset the universe.

Leave a Reply

