Home

Today is officially the first day of our Christmas vacation so we decided to craft a little bit. I’ve been wanting to show my daughters how to decorate oranges for a long time, but it was impossible. Here’s why. First I bought oranges, but we didn’t have cloves, so we didn’t do anything. Then my friend gave me cloves but we didn’t have oranges anymore, we ate them. I bought oranges again, but we couldn’t find the cloves. The only way out of this mess was to hide the oranges and find the cloves, which I did and it payed off cause we finally managed to decorate our oranges in time for Christmas!

IMG_9951

(all you need is oranges and whole cloves and a bit of imagination)

IMG_9961

(it’s so much better to decorate oranges when a 2 year old guitarist enchants you with her music)

IMG_9964

(and voila the result!)

8 thoughts on “Cloved Oranges, and Music

  1. This is such a cute and fun idea! I can’t believe I’ve never heard of cloved oranges before! Is it tradition? Whatever it is, I guess I have to thank you for introducing me to them because they look lovely and the whole process seems fun and lovely! :)

    • My friend told me about cloved oranges a year ago, but if you google it, you’ll see that it’s a wide spread thing. I think it’s a tradition.It’s a lovely idea and it’s soooo much fun :).

  2. I haven’t seen cloved oranges in a long time. Wonderful memories of when my children were small. Love this!! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year :)

Leave a Reply

