Home

It’s almost Christmas, and here’s how prepared we are:

– we don’t have a Christmas tree;

– we do have Christmas decorations…5 globes of a different color, texture and shape;

– we don’t have snow…we do have rain though;

-we didn’t buy presents for the kids, I didn’t buy a present for my husband, and I’m pretty sure he didn’t get one for me.

Do we panic? No… Not yet. We still have plenty of time, and I believe Santa’s real so everything will be alright :).

In an attempt to connect with the Christmas spirit, my husband and I decided to enjoy some hot wine tonight (it’s a Christmas tradition in France). We also ate some delicious chocolate crinkles that my kind friend, Sorina, baked and sent us. If you want the recipe (you should want it), go to her blog. Her pictures are amazing as well.

IMG_9682

IMG_9699

IMG_9727

IMG_9728

8 thoughts on “Vin Chaud, and Chocolate Crinkles

Leave a Reply

